LAGE Poseidon Hotel

LAGE DES POSEIDON HOTEL

Poseidon Hotel Paleochora liegt am Strand Pachia Ammos, in einer idealen Lage wo unsere Gäste das mediterrane Klima, die natürliche Umgebung von Paleochora und die kristallklaren Gewässer des Lybischen Meeres genießen können.

Paleochora (mit ca. 2000 Einwohnern) ist umgeben von Bergen und liegt an der Spitze einer Halbinsel. Entlang der westlichen Seite ist ein langer sandiger Strand gesäumt von Bäumen und Tavernen. An der Spitze der Halbinsel befinden sich die Überreste einer alten venezianischen Befestigung (Selino Casteli) und ein Yachthafen. An der östlichen Seite liegt die Altstadt, eine Fährenanlegestelle und ein langer Kiesstrand gesäumt mit Tavernen.

Paleochora hat während der Hochsaison sehr viel Betrieb aber hat immer auch Platz für jene die den Massen entkommen wollen. Kleine Boote verbinden Paleochora mit Agia Roumeli, Hora Sfakion und der kleinen Inseln Gavdos. Regelmäßige Busverbindungen verbinden Paleochora mit Chania (ca. 75 km).

Mehr über Paleochora finden Sie hier

Klicken Sie hier für eine Wegbeschreibung vom Flughafen Chania (Internationaler Flughafen Ioannis Daskalogiannis) nach Paleochora.

Sehenswürdigkeiten um Paleochora




-

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websiteClick Here to View Our Privacy Policy

Paleochora Rooms - Studios - Apartments & Houses for Rent Poseidon

LOCATION Poseidon Hotel

Hotel Poseidon Paleochora is located along the beach of Pahia Ammos, at an ideal location where our guests can enjoy the Mediterranean climate, the natural environment of Paleochora and the crystal clear waters of Libyan Sea.

Paleochora (or Paleochora - population~ 2000) is surrounded by mountains and is situated at the tip of a peninsular. Along the western side is a long sandy beach fringed by trees and tavernas. At the tip of the peninsular is the remains of an old Venetian (Selino Kasteli) fort and a marina. On the eastern side lies the old town, the ferry dock and a long pebble beach lined with tavernas.

Paleochora becomes very busy during high season but still have places for those who want to get away from the crowd. Little boats are linking Paleohora with Agia Roumeli, Hora Sfakion and the small island of Gavdos. Regular buses per day are linking Paleohora to Chania (~75kms).

More about Paleohora can be found

Click here for directions from Chania Airport (International Airport Ioannis Daskalogiannis) to Paleohora.

Places to visit around Paleohora




This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websiteClick Here to View Our Privacy Policy